Posted by: S.Hofmeister | May 25, 2010

Bad: Being made to feel lazy and unsucessful by a 13 year old

What had you achieved by the age of 13?

Grade 1 Clarinet for me and a proper kiss from a girl (definitely related to achieving my grade 1 Clarinet – sexy).

This little shit climbed Everest…

…what’s wrong with a Duke of Edinburgh award, mate?

He’s definitely peaked too early, where do you go from here?

Just before setting off on May 13, Jordan wrote on his blog: “Today I leave base camp of Everest and every step I take is finally toward the biggest goal of my life, to stand on top of the world.”

Oh right yea, standing on top of the world – damn kids and their dreams.

When my children are 12 I’m going to drag them to the foot of Everest by the scruff of the neck and shout “NOW, CLIMB!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

