Posted by: S.Hofmeister | May 5, 2010

Bad: Idiots and Voting

Wow, it’s been a while hasn’t it? How’s everyone doing? That’s rhetorical, don’t email me, but I hope you’re all well.

So, I’m not going to be voting in the general election tomorrow.

There, I said it, please feel free to judge me, I know it’s bad.

I don’t even have an excuse…i’m just, not.

I didn’t think it was a big deal that I wasn’t voting but anyone I’ve told looks at me as if I’ve got…well…full blown AIDS (I don’t by the way, for the record).

However, something occurred to me earlier when browsing a few blogs, I came across this:

(just to warn you it’s pretty offensive and I don’t agree with any of it – it’s just here as way of illustration)

Aside from the fact that Polish people are probably ‘taking’ the jobs that these lovely lot feel they’re entitled to because said Poles have a much firmer grasp of the English language, all of the grammatically (and dare I say it, intellectually) challenged people involved in the above exchange will probably vote.

Scary, no?

Responses

  1. […] Light Relief from Politics That last post was all a bit serious wasn’t […]

  2. The Polish are hard working, and most of the time they are hired because the British are too lazy to do the jobs themselves.


Leave a Reply

Categories

